Those of you who are regular visitors here know that I rarely… very rarely.. swear in my articles. However sometimes I see and/or read something that makes me say… out loud… “this is fucked up!”

I caught this story about a cartoon by Sean Delonas in today’s New York Post. It referenced a horrific attack on Monday by a pet chimpanzee against a woman. The chimp subsequently had to be killed by police. The cartoon seen below, draws an obvious inference to President Obama:

It has caused Rev. Sharpton to state rightly, that the cartoon “is troubling at best given the historic racist attacks of African-Americans as being synonymous with monkeys.” Delonas called Sharptons comments “ridiculous”, while the Post’s Editor-in-Chief Col Allan said: “The cartoon is a clear parody of a current news event, to wit the shooting of a violent chimpanzee in Connecticut. It broadly mocks Washington’s efforts to revive the economy. Again, Al Sharpton reveals himself as nothing more than a publicity opportunist.”

I simply say: “this is fucked up!”

seo services

