I have never been a big fan of Jon Stewart. I used to watch The Daily Show, but Stewart’s act got real tired, real fast for me. Playing clips of parts of speeches and making faces has a diminishing return in regards to humor as far as I am concerned… plus I also found it manipulative. It’s troubling that many people consider what he does as “legitimate” political commentary. Now I understand that it’s a comedy show, premised on political satire (which is a form of political commentary), but at the end of the day it’s an extended half-hour rip off of the SNL nightly news skit. Also in interviews that I have seen with Stewart, I have been left with the impression that he is one of those “limousine liberal” types who tries too hard to be the “voice” of the people. So I don’t find him at all sincere… much less a “legitimate” political commentator. 

However as they say: “even a broken clock is right twice a day”. I heard about the “spanking” Stewart gave to Jim Cramer of CNBC’s “Mad Money” on Thurday night’s Daily Show. I caught it on youtube and I must say, he did a terrific job of exposing the treachery of the financial market system and those like Jim Cramer who perpetuate and profit from it. I urge you to watch all 3 segments… it’s worth it!   

  1. Segment 1
  2. Segment 2
  3. Segment 3
